We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Riley & Scranton Automotive Service Center
860-633-3669
138 Welles Street
Glastonbury, CT 06033
41.713557 -72.610564
http://www.rileyandscranton.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
125 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Chris 06/23/2018
Best Mechanics in the state :)....Ed and Earl are number one
  Denys 06/21/2018
Quick turnaround and excellent service. Great break job. So glad YOU took the time to notice and tell us.
  Denys 06/07/2018
THANK YOU! Without you, we'd never keep 5 used cars on the road daily with assorted family members driving. With more coming up on teenage driving age, we'll need you even more.
  Julie 04/06/2018
I take all 3 of our cars to Earl and Ed and will never go anywhere else. They are very knowledgeable and always explain exactly what needs to be done and why. I trust them completely with fixing what needs to be fixed and letting me know if something can wait. And they are both great people!! Love Riley and Scranton!
  Denys 03/15/2018
Excellent! Sending another car for a tune-up and oil change your way next week.
  David 02/08/2018
We love Earl and team. Great people, and their work is always done promptly and right on the money!
  Richard 01/25/2018
Riley & Scranton did a miraculous job on our 130,000 mile Mercedes C240, which seemed to have a major failure in the 4-matic transfer case (loud clunking). They researched a cure that completely solved the problem without having to do major work.
  Ed 01/25/2018
I have been getting my cars serviced here for 18 years now. When I moved to CT I was in search of a good mechanic, I am not a "car guy". A less than honorable mechanic could have taken advantage of my ignorance. I have friends that are knowledgeable, so I would tell them what I had done. These guys have never done any unneeded work. Having a honest mechanic is one of the keys to happiness!
  Anthony & Maryanne 01/05/2018
Earl was really helpful in doing a full service of the car and detecting some oil mixing in with the coolant and softening the overflow and bypass hoses. These were replaced. I was back later in the extreme cold when the "low tire" light went on, and he re-checked the tire pressures and re-set the tire monitor. The response was excellent.
  Denys 01/04/2018
  Louis 12/21/2017
  Denys 12/14/2017
Excellent service at reasonable rates. Keeping our "old" affordable vehicles on the road.
  Mark 10/12/2017
Earl and Ed and everyone at Riley and Scranton are the best. I trust them to take care of my Oldsmobile?s. And they have done amazing work on them.
  Denys 09/28/2017
  Richard 09/14/2017
Extremely prompt and courteous service. Highly recommend Riley & Scranton.
  Chris 09/07/2017
Amazing prices and excellent service
  Patrick 08/10/2017
  Chris 07/06/2017
Awesome amazing service
  Denys 07/06/2017
Awesome as always.
  Denys 06/01/2017
AWESOME as always. Warned of potential problem on Thursday; happened the following on Tuesday. Should have listened to you and your mechanics and had the repair done on Friday. Thanks doing the repairs on Wednesday.
Total page: 7
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
860-633-3669
near by local auto car shop
138 Welles Street
Glastonbury, CT 06033
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo